Freelancing Does Pay

It was one thing reading all about freelancing on the Internet. It was something else to live it up.

I had finally secured a steady income from my thriving freelancing practice and I am rather proud of the fact that I had to slog my butts off like crazy to be able to be on my own. It’s a nice feeling, this one. I am not sure how long it is bound to last, though.

I had managed to gather a few very well respected clients across all points in my day that would enable me to work for about 16 hours a day , 5 days a week. That’s neat, I must say.

But then, the journey was literally back-breaking, tumultuous and uncertain. Heck, it still is, in a way. However, I am on my own, I call my own shots, take leave when I want, take my own calls, fire my clients sometimes and live happy. I am actually looking forward to work every morning. Talking about mornings, I still hate waking up THAT early in the morning.

I am still looking to leverage my content business in some way or the other and I am yet to see how that is going to happen. when will I slow down?

Just heard from a good friend of mine. She wants to start her own business. Isn’t that nice? The young and mighty looking for opportunities like these? Makes me think as to whatever is happening to the ’secure’ boring jobs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writer Musings

Leave a Reply

